En kommentar till primärvalen i USA

De första primärvalen i USA har nu hållits och jag tänkte kommentera utgången från en LUF-synvinkel.

På demokraternas sida vannn Obama. Jag är inte entusiastisk över honom men jag tror många andra LUFare har anledning att känna sig glada  Hans politik är vänster med USA-mätt men utan att vara extrem på något vis. Utrikespolitiskt hade han rätt om Irak-kriget från början vilket han förstås ska ha all heder för. Även om jag inte är entusiastisk över honom, (det är jag inte över någon amerikansk politiker), så är jag inte besviken heller. Jag har ingen anledning att tro att han skulle vara sämre än någon av de andra realistiska kandidaterna.

Tvåan i demokraternas primärval är tråkigare, John Edwards. Hans ekonmiska populism, som är beteckningen han själv använder, är inget jag är någon anhängare av.  

Republikanernas vinnare, Mike Huckabee är en riktig katastrof ur alla synvinklar. Han kombinerar en socialkonservatism, med abortmotstånd och allt som hör till, med en skattepolitik som är politiskt och praktiskt ogenomförbar. Dessutom har han visat sig okunnig i många intervjuer kring de dagspolitiska frågorna. Som tur är kommer han förmodligen ändå inte få nomineringen.

Jag har varit försiktigt optimistisk tidigare, så till vida att jag trott att USA med stor sannolikhet skulle få en bättre president än den nuvarande. Det är jag fortfarande, men Mike Huckabees framgångar har ändå gjort mig oroligare än jag var innan.

8 Responses to En kommentar till primärvalen i USA

  1. Philip W skriver:

    Tjena LUF-LUND
    Supersnygg site och intressant och läsvärd blogg. Den hamnar på min lista direkt.
    Kör hårt!

    kram Philip

  2. Federico skriver:

    Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from
    an established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you

  3. If you are one of the most important external forces to have an
    active bank account and routing numbers, financial information with a budget plan with all your previous debts him self.
    For the secured loans the borrower must provide collateral and even
    to people with a bad credit debt consolidation loan
    service provides you with an opportunity to achieve an improved credit score.

  4. hotel in seoul skriver:

    I am not sure where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my
    mission.

  5. Bebe skriver:

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.

    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  6. Hi! I just wish to offer you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you have got here on this post.
    I am coming back to your web site for more soon.

  7. massage the uk skriver:

    The National Millenium Nails Association has made it compulsory
    that fire alarm can get annoying when it keeps going off while you re trying to cook.

    It is also advisable to pick a millenium nails training session for your employees.
    The installation of these devices encourages people to work and
    act in defense of family, occupants and employees. Short circuits due to faulty wiring are blamed for many factory fires.
    Charred buildings, harmful gases, leftover ashes which tells a sordid tale of destruction caused by gory fire.

  8. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after
    looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m certainly pleased I came across it and I’ll be book-marking
    it and checking back regularly!

Kommentera

